Skip to content

Mary, Mary, quite contrary, how does your garden grow?

March 17, 2011
20110317-081940.jpg

My rosemary, plus some new herbs I planted recently

20110317-082005.jpg

Parsley, dill, mint and lavender in containers on the front porch.

Fresh herbs are a wonderful thing to have.  I was chopping parsley the other day and was amazed by the fragrance.  There’s a big difference between what I just harvested from the pot on my front porch and what comes from the grocery store.  Who knows how long ago the supermarket herbs were harvested and how long they had to travel after that?  I encourage you, if you can just find a little bit of earth for yourself, to grow some herbs for your kitchen.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

